Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Batesville Burdette Arkansas African American education American Legion Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Camden Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Searcy Trail of Tears in Arkansas historic resort communities Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Houston Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Huntsville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Folk Victorian Architecture Camden to Washington Road Evelyn Gill Walker House Skillern House County courthouse Restoration Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Marked Tree Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Nevada County Arkansas 13th Amendment Historic County Courthouses Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Russellville Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Gothic Revival architecture Art Deco Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Ouachita County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Preservation Awards Abolition of Slavery downtown economic development Phillips County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church free teacher resources Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Texarkana Edgar Monsanto Queeny Renaissance Revival Architecture free history tours Prairie County Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas History Lesson Plans Clarendon Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Let Freedom Ring Tudor Revival Architecture Pope County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Rustic Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas most endangered historic places Delta Cultural Center National Register of Historic Benton Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture historic Arkansas properties downtown revitalization Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Helena Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Miller County Perry County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Fayetteville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot New Century Club of Camden Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Sandwiching in History Bogg Springs Hotel Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Historic Preservation Forrest City Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Ozark Farming Arkansas Railroad History cemetery preservation National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Business History Craftsman style architecture Elias Camp Morris Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Kiblah School slipcover removal grants Buffalo National River Free Lesson Plan Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Design Network White County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas religious history steel window restoration workshop Cemetery Preservation Library Free Courthouse Poster National Historic Landmark Main Street Siloam Springs Burdette Plantation Polk County Arkansas News Release Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Barney Elias House Freedom Park Rosenwald Schools Duck Hunting 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Roe Arkansas Wingmead Walks Through History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Civilian Conservation Corps Erbie Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council U.S. Forest Service Camden Public Library Turner Restoration Main Street Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Doddridge Arkansas Civil Works Administration Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas History Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Paris Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Downtown Revitalization Grants Tolbert Gill Main Street Ozark International-Style Architecture Monroe County Courthouse historic telephone booth free historic preservation workshop Conway County Library Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Huntsville Commercial Historic District Dionicio Rodriguez historic architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Morrilton Arkansas Sunken Lands Freedmen's Bureau Louisiana Main Street program Monroe County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Dumas