Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, February 24, 2019

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. SUMMARY The Henry R. Koen Forest ... Read More

Recent Posts


Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Benton Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Sandwiching in History Civil Works Administration Miller County Ozark Farming Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pope County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 News Release National Register of Historic historic Arkansas properties Mississippi County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas African American Civil War History Evelyn Gill Walker House Conway County Library historic telephone booth steel window restoration workshop Naturalistic Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Camden to Washington Road Freedmen's Bureau Pike County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Siloam Springs Dionicio Rodriguez Pope County Courthouse Camden Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Rosston Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture free historic preservation workshop U.S. Forest Service 13th Amendment Russellville Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Roe Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas downtown economic development Elias Camp Morris Pulaski County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Little Rock Central High School Phillips County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Turner Restoration Arkansas religious history Main Street Ozark Monroe County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Barney Elias House International-Style Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Craftsman style architecture Arkansas History Arkansas Register of Historic Places 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Skillern House Arkansas Design Network Pike County Courthouse Main Street Batesville U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Kiblah School Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Newton County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Flood Control Prairie County Arkansas historic resort communities Helena Arkansas free teacher resources Polk County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Duck Hunting cemetery preservation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Wingmead Main Street Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Erbie Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Cumberland Presbyterian Church Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas History Lesson Plans Houston Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Tudor Revival Architecture Rosenwald Schools African American education Civilian Conservation Corps Burdette Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Freedom Park National Historic Landmark Morrilton Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Delta Cultural Center American Legion White County Courthouse Sunken Lands Paris Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Buffalo National River Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Commercial Historic District free history tours Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Edgar Monsanto Queeny Dr. Ruth Hawkins Bogg Springs Hotel Marked Tree Lock and Siphons St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Historic County Courthouses historic architecture most endangered historic places downtown revitalization New Century Club of Camden Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Business History Clarendon Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Let Freedom Ring Rustic Architecture Camden Public Library Huntsville Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Doddridge Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Gothic Revival architecture cemetery preservsation Art Deco Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Saline County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Free Courthouse Poster Centennial Baptist Church Fayetteville Arkansas slipcover removal grants Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Preservation Awards Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Searcy Mississippi Main Street Association Abolition of Slavery Folk Victorian Architecture Perry County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Real Estate Transfer Tax Walks Through History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants