Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Kiblah School, Doddridge, Miller County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, January 20, 2019

The Kiblah School at Doddridge in Miller County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on November 20, 1989. Summary The Kiblah School is being nominated for inclusion in  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Nevada County Arkansas historic telephone booth cemetery preservsation Marked Tree Arkansas free history tours slipcover removal grants Pope County Arkansas Turner Restoration Sunken Lands County courthouse Restoration Grants Erbie Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Roe Arkansas Camden Public Library Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Arkansas Design Network Mississippi Main Street Association Renaissance Revival Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Wingmead cemetery preservation Pike County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Walks Through History Cumberland Presbyterian Church National Historic Landmark St. Francis County Historical Society Booneville Arkansas Miller County Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Tolbert Gill Three States Lumber Company Saline County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Doddridge Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Duck Hunting Huntsville Arkansas International-Style Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rustic Architecture Forrest City Cemetery Little Rock Central High School Main Street Texarkana News Release Helena Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Forrest City Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Paris Arkansas Camden Arkansas Delta Cultural Center New Century Club of Camden Dionicio Rodriguez historic resort communities steel window restoration workshop Historic County Courthouses Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Lesson Plan Pike County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Pope County Courthouse U.S. Forest Service Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Fayetteville Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Benton Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Booneville Historical Preservation Society Perry County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Historic Preservation historic architecture Kiblah School Mississippi County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture American Legion Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic Arkansas properties Arkansas African American Civil War History Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Dumas Centennial Baptist Church White County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Bogg Springs Hotel Conway County Library Civilian Conservation Corps Polk County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Freedom Park Burdette Arkansas most endangered historic places free teacher resources Craftsman style architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation African American education Clarendon Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse National Register of Historic Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Buffalo National River Main Street Ozark Main Street Siloam Springs Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Courthouse Poster Abolition of Slavery National Register of Historic Places Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas History Arkansas Railroad History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot downtown revitalization Arkansas Register of Historic Places Madison County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Sandwiching in History Burdette Plantation Evelyn Gill Walker House Ozark Farming Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Commercial Historic District Trail of Tears in Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Skillern House Flood Control Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Houston Arkansas 13th Amendment Downtown Revitalization Grants Barney Elias House Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Poinsett County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation downtown economic development Edgar Monsanto Queeny "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Prairie County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rosenwald Schools Morrilton Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Batesville Folk Victorian Architecture Civil Works Administration 19th Century Road Construction Tudor Revival Architecture