Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Huntsville Commercial Historic District, Huntsville, Madison County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 09, 2019

The Huntsville Commercial Historic District at Huntsville in Madison County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 24, 2008. You can read this and other Arkansas National  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Sandwiching in History Forrest City Arkansas Craftsman style architecture free history tours Main Street Texarkana Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South White County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company slipcover removal grants Mississippi Main Street Association Mid-Century Modern Architecture Historic County Courthouses Cumberland Presbyterian Church Buffalo National River Forrest City Cemetery Monroe County Courthouse Freedmen's Bureau American Legion Tolbert Gill Bogg Springs Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Turner Restoration Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Burdette Plantation Evelyn Gill Walker House Free Lesson Plan Helena Arkansas Walks Through History Downtown Revitalization Grants Marked Tree Arkansas African American education Sunken Lands Booneville Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Skillern House Phillips County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Forest Service Main Street Searcy Roe Arkansas National Historic Landmark Camden to Washington Road Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Ozark Arkansas History International-Style Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Madison County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas cemetery preservsation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Delta Cultural Center Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Booneville Historical Preservation Society Benton Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Preservation Awards Perry County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture free historic preservation workshop Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Rosenwald Schools St. Francis County Historical Society Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas religious history Arkansas History Lesson Plans Newton County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Louisiana Main Street program Nevada County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Civil Works Administration Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Camden Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Rustic Architecture most endangered historic places 13th Amendment Main Street Dumas Main Street Arkansas Duck Hunting Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Ozark Farming historic telephone booth Camden Public Library Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Trail of Tears in Arkansas Barney Elias House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation New Century Club of Camden News Release Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Poinsett County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Wingmead Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Alliance Pike County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Leake-Ingham Building Kiblah School steel window restoration workshop Let Freedom Ring Morrilton Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Main Street Batesville Little Rock Central High School North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Ouachita County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Pope County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Paris Arkansas historic Arkansas properties 19th Century Road Construction Dionicio Rodriguez Pike County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse historic architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Main Street Siloam Springs historic resort communities Art Deco Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Freedom Park Monroe County Arkansas Conway County Library Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Design Network Erbie Arkansas free teacher resources National Register of Historic County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Dr. Ruth Hawkins downtown revitalization Edgar Monsanto Queeny Folk Victorian Architecture Clarendon Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Henry Koen Office Building Doddridge Arkansas cemetery preservation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Flood Control downtown economic development Arkansas Railroad History Houston Arkansas