Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, February 03, 2019

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The white frame building which now ... Read More

Recent Posts


Helena Arkansas Main Street Ozark Saline County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Turner Restoration Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Design Network Newton County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas History Madison County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Kiblah School Arkansas Humanities Council Clarendon Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Sunken Lands Evelyn Gill Walker House most endangered historic places Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Texarkana historic telephone booth African American education cemetery preservation International-Style Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Fayetteville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery free historic preservation workshop Centennial Baptist Church 19th Century Road Construction Sandwiching in History 13th Amendment Main Street Dumas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Wingmead Folk Victorian Architecture Roe Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Cumberland Presbyterian Church National Register of Historic Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Batesville U.S. Forest Service Monroe County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School free teacher resources Camden Public Library Camden Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Free Lesson Plan Conway County Library Monroe County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Edgar Monsanto Queeny Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas religious history historic resort communities Arkansas Historic Preservation Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Civilian Conservation Corps Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Ouachita County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Main Street Siloam Springs Pulaski County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Rustic Architecture downtown revitalization Main Street Arkansas Arkansas Business History Main Street Searcy Tudor Revival Architecture White County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Bogg Springs Hotel Doddridge Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Duck Hunting Pike County Arkansas Freedom Park Forrest City Arkansas downtown economic development Mississippi Main Street Association Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Buffalo National River free history tours Renaissance Revival Architecture Barney Elias House Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Railroad History Abolition of Slavery Skillern House National Historic Landmark Benton Arkansas Flood Control News Release Polk County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Forrest City Cemetery St. Francis County Historical Society slipcover removal grants Ozark Farming Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council historic Arkansas properties Mississippi County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Leake-Ingham Building Erbie Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Pope County Courthouse Real Estate Transfer Tax 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Free Courthouse Poster cemetery preservsation Gothic Revival architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Walks Through History Henry Koen Office Building Naturalistic Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Downtown Revitalization Grants Montgomery County Courthouse County courthouse Restoration Grants Miller County Arkansas History Lesson Plans Historic Preservation Alliance Dionicio Rodriguez Rosenwald Schools Booneville Arkansas Paris Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Three States Lumber Company Rosston Arkansas American Legion Delta Cultural Center "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Art Deco Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Civil Works Administration National Register of Historic Places Dr. Ruth Hawkins historic architecture Louisiana Main Street program