Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, January 07, 2019

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. Summary The Evelyn Gill Walker House is the second str ... Read More

Recent Posts


Duck Hunting Sunken Lands Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South American Legion Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Doddridge Arkansas cemetery preservation Gothic Revival architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Siloam Springs Free Lesson Plan free historic preservation workshop free teacher resources Freedom Park Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Wingmead 13th Amendment historic telephone booth 19th Century Road Construction Burdette Plantation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Rosston Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building historic Arkansas properties Skillern House Roe Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Benton Arkansas slipcover removal grants St. Francis County Historical Society Downtown Revitalization Grants downtown economic development Historic County Courthouses Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Perry County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Prairie County Arkansas National Historic Landmark historic architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Tolbert Gill Ozark Farming Conway County Library Main Street Texarkana Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Clarendon Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Walks Through History Dr. Ruth Hawkins Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Rosenwald Schools Helena Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas History News Release Nevada County Arkansas most endangered historic places Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Dionicio Rodriguez Civilian Conservation Corps Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Flood Control Art Deco Architecture Saline County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 White County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Newton County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Pope County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pike County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Railroad History Fayetteville Arkansas National Register of Historic Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pope County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Centennial Baptist Church Paris Arkansas Burdette Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Free Courthouse Poster Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Kiblah School Arkansas Business History Buffalo National River Civil Works Administration Camden Public Library cemetery preservsation Let Freedom Ring historic resort communities Arkansas religious history Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Turner Restoration Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Montgomery County Arkansas free history tours Main Street Searcy steel window restoration workshop Miller County downtown revitalization Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History North Little Rock Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Sandwiching in History Booneville Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Freedmen's Bureau Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Renaissance Revival Architecture Little Rock Central High School Main Street Dumas Main Street Batesville Elias Camp Morris Arkansas Design Network Poinsett County Arkansas Barney Elias House Forrest City Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Real Estate Transfer Tax African American education Monroe County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Camden to Washington Road Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pulaski County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture U.S. Forest Service Ouachita County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Ozark Erbie Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Rustic Architecture