Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The Parker-Hick ... Read More

Recent Posts


Forrest City Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Poinsett County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Delta Cultural Center Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Little Rock Central High School Phillips County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Pike County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Madison County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Henry Koen Office Building Turner Restoration Cemetery Preservation Library Civil Works Administration Huntsville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Helena Arkansas Houston Arkansas Sandwiching in History free teacher resources Main Street Dumas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas History Russellville Arkansas historic architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Forrest City Cemetery most endangered historic places Historic Preservation Alliance Cumberland Presbyterian Church cemetery preservation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Huntsville Commercial Historic District free history tours Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum cemetery preservsation North Little Rock Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Tolbert Gill Arkansas Design Network Pulaski County Courthouse Camden Public Library Craftsman style architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic resort communities Arkansas Railroad History Doddridge Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Benton Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Buffalo National River Booneville Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas religious history Renaissance Revival Architecture Saline County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Camden Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Burdette Plantation National Historic Landmark 13th Amendment Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Trail of Tears in Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Searcy Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Humanities Council Civilian Conservation Corps Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Walks Through History Ouachita County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Batesville Rosenwald Schools Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Gothic Revival architecture Freedom Park historic telephone booth Monsanto Chemical Corporation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Preservation Awards Sunken Lands Prairie County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Leake-Ingham Building Folk Victorian Architecture Skillern House Free Lesson Plan Downtown Revitalization Grants downtown revitalization Abolition of Slavery New Century Club of Camden African American education Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Duck Hunting Rustic Architecture Main Street Ozark Monroe County Arkansas Kiblah School Clarendon Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Centennial Baptist Church U.S. Forest Service Main Street Arkansas National Register of Historic 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Ozark Farming Arkansas State University Heritage Sites County courthouse Restoration Grants Dr. Ruth Hawkins steel window restoration workshop White County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Barney Elias House Art Deco Architecture Main Street Texarkana Main Street Siloam Springs Perry County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Miller County Burdette Arkansas Wingmead Bogg Springs Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction News Release Paris Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Bogg Springs Hotel historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission slipcover removal grants Tudor Revival Architecture Pike County Courthouse downtown economic development Pope County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Flood Control Polk County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Elias Camp Morris International-Style Architecture American Legion St. Francis County Historical Society Evelyn Gill Walker House Conway County Library Freedmen's Bureau