Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Montgomery County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Business History American Legion Wingmead Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Destination Downtown Conference Polk County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas History Helena Arkansas Sandwiching in History Elias Camp Morris Tolbert Gill International-Style Architecture Pike County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Walks Through History free history tours Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic architecture most endangered historic places Duck Hunting free teacher resources Sunken Lands Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Rosston Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Design Network historic resort communities downtown revitalization Marked Tree Lock and Siphons New Century Club of Camden Clarendon Arkansas Conway County Library Naturalistic Architecture slipcover removal grants Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Hotel White County Courthouse free historic preservation workshop Kiblah School Camden Public Library Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Mississippi County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Booneville Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Batesville Arkansas Register of Historic Places Freedom Park Historic Preservation Restoration Grants African American education Arkansas Historic Preservation Camden Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Madison County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan News Release North Little Rock Arkansas Perry County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Little Rock Central High School Barney Elias House County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Siloam Springs Cemetery Preservation Library cemetery preservation 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Poinsett County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Buffalo National River Benton Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Historic County Courthouses St. Francis County Historical Society Ouachita County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Railroad History Doddridge Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Searcy Let Freedom Ring Miller County Delta Cultural Center Centennial Baptist Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society Downtown Revitalization Grants Cumberland Presbyterian Church Nevada County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Edgar Monsanto Queeny historic telephone booth Flood Control Arkansas Humanities Council Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum cemetery preservsation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas African American Civil War History Pulaski County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance Real Estate Transfer Tax Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Burdette Arkansas downtown economic development Montgomery County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Freedmen's Bureau Paris Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Commercial Historic District Roe Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Mid-Century Modern Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monroe County Arkansas Turner Restoration Dionicio Rodriguez Evelyn Gill Walker House Renaissance Revival Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Texarkana Arkansas History Lesson Plans Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards National Register of Historic Three States Lumber Company Forrest City Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Russellville Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation 13th Amendment Tudor Revival Architecture Burdette Plantation Pope County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Phillips County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Rustic Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Houston Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins U.S. Forest Service Erbie Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Ozark Farming Skillern House Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture 19th Century Road Construction National Register of Historic Places Gothic Revival architecture Rosenwald Schools Main Street Ozark Central High School Neighborhood Historic District