Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, February 24, 2019

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. SUMMARY The Henry R. Koen Forest ... Read More

Recent Posts


Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Siloam Springs Huntsville Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Camden Public Library Huntsville Commercial Historic District Sunken Lands Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Railroad History cemetery preservsation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Three States Lumber Company Montgomery County Courthouse National Register of Historic Places Main Street Dumas Russellville Arkansas Arkansas religious history most endangered historic places Monroe County Arkansas cemetery preservation Free Courthouse Poster Trail of Tears in Arkansas International-Style Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas African American Civil War History Destination Downtown Conference Rustic Architecture Sandwiching in History Kiblah School Let Freedom Ring Madison County Arkansas free history tours Main Street Searcy Rosston Arkansas Arkansas History Gothic Revival architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Booneville Arkansas downtown revitalization Pike County Courthouse Benton Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Central High School Neighborhood Historic District U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Preservation Awards Saline County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties News Release Prairie County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Ozark Farming Historic Preservation Alliance St. Francis County Historical Society Downtown Revitalization Grants Houston Arkansas National Register of Historic Erbie Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas historic resort communities Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Turner Restoration Tudor Revival Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Doddridge Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Roe Arkansas slipcover removal grants County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Ozark Rosenwald Schools Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Historic Preservation Restoration Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers American Legion Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Real Estate Transfer Tax National Historic Landmark Poinsett County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic architecture Historic County Courthouses Burdette Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Civil Works Administration Free Lesson Plan Burdette Plantation Monsanto Chemical Corporation Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Business History Bogg Springs Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Pope County Courthouse Conway County Library Flood Control Walks Through History Newton County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Camden Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Paris Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas historic telephone booth "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Mississippi County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Wingmead Booneville Historical Preservation Society Elias Camp Morris Cumberland Presbyterian Church Craftsman style architecture Skillern House Edgar Monsanto Queeny Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Freedmen's Bureau 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Delta Cultural Center free historic preservation workshop Monroe County Courthouse Louisiana Main Street program Duck Hunting Miller County Barney Elias House free teacher resources Main Street Texarkana Bogg Springs Hotel Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Dr. Ruth Hawkins Centennial Baptist Church Morrilton Arkansas downtown economic development Buffalo National River Main Street Batesville Perry County Arkansas Freedom Park Leake-Ingham Building Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Helena Arkansas New Century Club of Camden African American education Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mississippi Main Street Association Forrest City Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola 13th Amendment Tolbert Gill Ouachita County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mid-Century Modern Architecture White County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas