Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The Parker-Hick ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Batesville cemetery preservsation Clarendon Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Leake-Ingham Building Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Helena Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Main Street Siloam Springs Real Estate Transfer Tax St. Francis County Historical Society North Little Rock Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Forrest City Arkansas Conway County Library African American education "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas African American Civil War History National Register of Historic Places Doddridge Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Saline County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Tolbert Gill Flood Control Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Historic County Courthouses Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas History free teacher resources 13th Amendment Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Freedmen's Bureau Camden Public Library Perry County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Free Lesson Plan County courthouse Restoration Grants Delta Cultural Center historic Arkansas properties Poinsett County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Nevada County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Kiblah School Sandwiching in History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Phillips County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Turner Restoration Civilian Conservation Corps Booneville Arkansas Roe Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rustic Architecture Freedom Park Barney Elias House White County Courthouse Main Street Ozark cemetery preservation Free Courthouse Poster Rosenwald Schools Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Railroad History Mississippi Main Street Association most endangered historic places Cemetery Preservation Library U.S. Forest Service historic architecture Burdette Plantation Naturalistic Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Searcy Duck Hunting Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Gothic Revival architecture Rosston Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny International-Style Architecture Pike County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Hotel Civil Works Administration New Century Club of Camden Skillern House historic telephone booth downtown economic development Folk Victorian Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Houston Arkansas free history tours historic resort communities Sunken Lands Erbie Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Renaissance Revival Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Russellville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse free historic preservation workshop Morrilton Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Art Deco Architecture Camden Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Design Network Paris Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Wingmead Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Alliance Ozark Farming Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas Preservation Awards Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places downtown revitalization Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District National Historic Landmark Main Street Dumas Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Business History American Legion Marked Tree Arkansas Miller County Monsanto Chemical Corporation U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Arkansas religious history Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Destination Downtown Conference News Release Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Trail of Tears in Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas History Lesson Plans Main Street Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Buffalo National River Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Ouachita County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Monroe County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Louisiana Main Street program Camden to Washington Road Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Benton Arkansas Walks Through History National Register of Historic Newton County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Historic Preservation Evelyn Gill Walker House Forrest City Cemetery