Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Huntsville Commercial Historic District, Huntsville, Madison County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 09, 2019

The Huntsville Commercial Historic District at Huntsville in Madison County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 24, 2008. You can read this and other Arkansas National  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pope County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Register of Historic Places Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Art Deco Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Nevada County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Russellville Arkansas National Historic Landmark County courthouse Restoration Grants Freedmen's Bureau free teacher resources Bogg Springs Hotel Phillips County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas historic resort communities Main Street Dumas Main Street Texarkana Main Street Searcy steel window restoration workshop Ouachita County Arkansas Burdette Plantation most endangered historic places Tudor Revival Architecture Sunken Lands New Century Club of Camden Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Batesville Walks Through History Historic County Courthouses 19th Century Road Construction St. Francis County Historical Society Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Free Courthouse Poster Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mid-Century Modern Architecture Three States Lumber Company Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Design Network Doddridge Arkansas cemetery preservation Mississippi County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax White County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation International-Style Architecture Booneville Arkansas Camden Public Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Louisiana Main Street program Abolition of Slavery Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Cumberland Presbyterian Church Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Roe Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Forrest City Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans National Register of Historic Places free historic preservation workshop Wingmead Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas History Pike County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Arkansas African American Civil War History Montgomery County Arkansas Kiblah School Turner Restoration Duck Hunting Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Prairie County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse free history tours Arkansas Humanities Council Edgar Monsanto Queeny "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Pope County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Huntsville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Helena Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Civilian Conservation Corps Little Rock Central High School Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Downtown Revitalization Grants Centennial Baptist Church downtown revitalization Evelyn Gill Walker House Barney Elias House Dr. Ruth Hawkins Ozark Farming 13th Amendment Folk Victorian Architecture Newton County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops News Release Burdette Arkansas Skillern House Henry Koen Office Building Historic Preservation Alliance Civil Works Administration Arkansas Railroad History Morrilton Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Free Lesson Plan Flood Control Main Street Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Rosenwald Schools National Register of Historic U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Buffalo National River Tolbert Gill Madison County Arkansas African American education Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Paris Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Conway County Library Benton Arkansas Arkansas Business History Perry County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Arkansas religious history slipcover removal grants Houston Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic architecture Dionicio Rodriguez downtown economic development Marked Tree Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pulaski County Courthouse historic telephone booth Main Street Siloam Springs Camden Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Miller County Naturalistic Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Renaissance Revival Architecture Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Ozark U.S. Forest Service Erbie Arkansas American Legion Rosston Arkansas Freedom Park