​ Main Street Arkansas Communities to Receive Additional Grant Funding

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, July 24, 2020

Stacy Hurst, secretary of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, announced today that communities participating in the Main Street Arkansas program, a part of the Arkansas Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Little Rock Central High School County courthouse Restoration Grants Rustic Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Morrilton Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District downtown revitalization American Legion Arkansas Railroad History Mid-Century Modern Architecture Pike County Arkansas historic telephone booth Sunken Lands Let Freedom Ring Nevada County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Freedmen's Bureau Louisiana Main Street program U.S. Army Corps of Engineers U.S. Forest Service Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Clarendon Arkansas cemetery preservsation Wingmead Forrest City Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Public Library Montgomery County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Arkansas Skillern House Arkansas Preservation Awards Phillips County Arkansas News Release Madison County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse National Register of Historic 19th Century Road Construction Ouachita County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps National Register of Historic Places Main Street Batesville historic Arkansas properties Main Street Siloam Springs Ozark Farming Turner Restoration Kiblah School Leake-Ingham Building slipcover removal grants Polk County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Tolbert Gill Paris Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Duck Hunting National Historic Landmark Russellville Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Naturalistic Architecture Newton County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Fayetteville Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Design Network Evelyn Gill Walker House North Little Rock Arkansas Walks Through History Trail of Tears in Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Burdette Arkansas most endangered historic places Forrest City Cemetery steel window restoration workshop Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Main Street Dumas historic resort communities Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mississippi Main Street Association Art Deco Architecture Cemetery Preservation Library Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops International-Style Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants White County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Buffalo National River Free Lesson Plan Elias Camp Morris Booneville Historical Preservation Society Free Courthouse Poster Freedom Park 13th Amendment Arkansas Business History Roe Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House New Century Club of Camden Bogg Springs Hotel Miller County Downtown Revitalization Grants free historic preservation workshop St. Francis County Historical Society Three States Lumber Company downtown economic development free history tours Booneville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas History cemetery preservation Abolition of Slavery Conway County Library Pope County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Dionicio Rodriguez Mississippi County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Register of Historic Places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Henry Koen Office Building Rosenwald Schools Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Helena Arkansas Flood Control Houston Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History free teacher resources Main Street Ozark Civil Works Administration Camden to Washington Road Tudor Revival Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Burdette Plantation Historic Preservation Alliance Edgar Monsanto Queeny Dr. Ruth Hawkins "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Saline County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Historic Preservation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Barney Elias House Destination Downtown Conference Cumberland Presbyterian Church African American education historic architecture Benton Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Sandwiching in History