Depression Era Properties

Click on the region of the map to see some of Arkansas's Depression-era properties that are listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Northwest Region Southwest Region Central Southeast Region Northeast Region

List of acronyms

CCC: Civilian Conservation Corps
CWA: Civil Works Administration
ERA: Emergency Relief Administration
FEAPW: Federal Emergency Administration of Public Works
FSA: Farm Security Administration
FWA: Federal Works Administration
NYA: National Youth Administration
PWA: Public Works Administration
USRA: United States Resettlement Administration
WPA: Works Progress Administration

NOTE: This list includes properties individually listed on the National Register of Historic Places through Oct. 1, 2003. Many of these buildings are private property and are NOT open to the public. It is possible that some of the properties have been lost to demolition since being listed on the National Register.